TESLA

Tesla / Literaturfest München

Facts

www.teslamotors.com/de_DE/
www.literaturfest-muenchen.de/

time frame since 2013
TARGET GROUP B2B und B2C
Kompetenzen

Briefing: Tesla Motors develops and markets high-quality electric-powered sports cars. In addition to the further development of electric drives, Tesla is also concentrating on the expansion of the associated worldwide sales and service network. For Tesla, Germany is one of the most important countries for sales and investment in infrastructure.

Approach: The task was to develop measures that generate contact data and result in increased brand awareness.

Pentaship proposed to Tesla a sponsorship performance at the two-week literature festival in Munich. The approximately 200,000 visitors of the literary festival from the value-sensitive educational middle class, which includes doctors, lawyers, decision-makers from the media professions, entrepreneurs and freelancers belong to the target group of Tesla.

Several Tesla’s were placed in front of the main entrances of the Gasteigs and the Literaturhaus to give visitors the opportunity to experience the sensational cars live. Accompanying this, online banners with announcements of the test drives were placed on the website of the literary festival and the dates for test drives were also posted on Facebook.

Results: The appearance generated a high number of contact details. In addition, Tesla increased its brand awareness in Munich and beyond. The brand appearance of Tesla at the Literature Festival in Munich will also include a Tesla shuttle service at the state reception of the Bavarian Book Prize next year.

21. August 2014

TESLA

Tesla / Literaturfest München

Facts
KUNDEN
www.teslamotors.com/de_DE/
www.literaturfest-muenchen.de/

ZEITRAUM Seit 2013
ZIELGRUPPE B2B und B2C
Kompetenzen

Briefing: Tesla Motors entwickelt und vermarktet hochwertige Sportwagen auf Elektrobasis. Zusätzlich zur Weiterentwicklung von Elektroantrieben konzentriert sich Tesla auch auf den Ausbau des dazu gehörenden weltweiten Vertriebs- und Servicenetzwerkes. Deutschland ist für Tesla eines der wichtigsten Länder für den Absatz und für Investitionen in die Infrastruktur.

Herangehensweise: Aufgabe war es, Maßnahmen zu entwickeln, die Kontaktdaten generieren und in einer Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit resultieren.

Pentaship schlug Tesla einen Sponsoring-Auftritt beim zwei Wochen dauernden Literaturfest München vor. Die rund 200.000 Besucher des Literaturfestes aus der wertesensiblen Bildungsbürgerschicht, zu denen Ärzte, Rechtsanwälte, Entscheidungsträger aus Medienberufen, Unternehmer und Freiberufler gehören, gehören zur Zielgruppe von Tesla.

Mehre Tesla‘s wurden vor den Haupteingängen der Gasteigs und des Literaturhauses platziert um Besuchern Gelegenheit zu geben, die aufsehenerregenden Wagen live zu erleben. Begleitend dazu wurden Online-Banner mit Ankündigungen der Testfahrten auf der Website des Literaturfestes platziert und die Termine für Probefahrten zudem auf Facebook geposted.

Resultate: Der Auftritt generierte eine hohe Zahl der von Kontaktdaten. Zudem steigerte Tesla seine Markenbekanntheit am Standort München und darüber hinaus. Der Markenauftritt von Tesla beim Literaturfest München soll im kommenden Jahr zusätzlich einen Tesla-Shuttle-Service beim Staatsempfang des Bayerischen Buchpreises beinhalten.

Print Friendly
21. August 2014