SATURN

SATURN

SATURN / Tollwood Festival / Muffatwerk

Facts

www.saturn.de
www.Tollwood.de
www.muffatwerk.de
time frame since 2010
TARGET GROUP B2B and B2C
Kompetenzen

Briefing: SATURN is Europe’s largest electronics retailer. SATURN maintains a total of six branches in Munich alone.

Approach: SATURN was looking for ways to engage music lovers in targeting their CD offering, and to better position themselves as a hi-fi, TV and computer specialist. In addition, the image of the pure budget provider should be shaken off. Pentaship developed several brand names for SATURN, including one at the Tollwood Festival and one in the Muffatwerk.

At the Tollwood Festival SATURN acted as naming sponsor of the “SATURN MUSIK-ARENA”. Tollwood has shown a total of 25 international pop, rock and jazz concerts during the four-week festival season. Around 1,500,000 visitors come to the Tollwood Festival every year.

The new naming “SATURN MUSIK-ARENA” was communicated on all channels and was also honored by the feature pages of the daily newspapers with mentions such as “Katie Melua in the Saturn Music Arena” (Süddeutsche Zeitung).

SATURN became the main sponsor of the Muffatwerk. Pentaship developed in cooperation with SATURN and AUDI the “Classic Jazz Lounge” with world-famous classical and jazz artists.

Accompanying this, the sponsorship of SATURN was communicated on all channels and cooperations were concluded with radio broadcasters, which included not only spots but also live coverage.

Results: Overall, the campaign reached a media reach of around 240 million contacts. The marketing resulted in more than 230 reports in TV, print and online media. SATURN increased its brand awareness and opened up new target groups. The brand was also able to successfully build an image as an event music sponsor.

21. August 2014

SATURN

SATURN / Tollwood Festival / Muffatwerk

Facts
KUNDEN
www.saturn.de
www.Tollwood.de
www.muffatwerk.de
ZEITRAUM Seit 2010
ZIELGRUPPE B2B und B2C
Kompetenzen

Briefing: SATURN ist die größte Elektronik-Fachmarktkette Europas. Allein am Standort München unterhält SATURN insgesamt sechs Filialen.

Herangehensweise: SATURN suchte nach Möglichkeiten, Musikinteressierte Zielgruppen für sein CD- Angebot anzusprechen und sich gleichzeitig als Hi-Fi sowie TV und Computerspezialist noch besser zu positionieren. Zudem sollte das Image des reinen Billiganbieters abgeschüttelt werden. Pentaship entwickelte mehrere Markenauftritte für SATURN, darunter einen beim Tollwood Festival und einen im Muffatwerk.

Beim Tollwood Festival trat SATURN als Naming-Sponsor der „SATURN MUSIK-ARENA“ auf. Tollwood hat während der Festivaldauer von knapp vier Wochen insgesamt 25 internationale Pop-, Rock- und Jazz-Konzerte gezeigt. Rund 1.500.000 Besucher kommen jährlich zum Tollwood Festival.

Das neue Naming „SATURN MUSIK-ARENA“ wurde auf allen Kanälen kommuniziert und zudem von den Feuilletons der Tageszeitungen mit Nennungen wie zum Beispiel „Katie Melua in der Saturn Musik-Arena“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung) bedacht.

Im Muffatwerk wurde SATURN Hauptsponsor. Pentaship entwickelte in Kooperation mit SATURN und AUDI die „Klassik-Jazz-Lounge“ mit weltbekannten Klassik- und Jazz-Künstlern.

Begleitend dazu wurde das Sponsorship von SATURN auf allen Kanälen kommuniziert und Kooperationen mit Radiosenden geschlossen, die neben Spots auch eine Live-Berichterstattung beinhaltete.

Resultate: Insgesamt brachte die Kampagne eine Medienreichweite von rund 240 Millionen Kontakten. Die Vermarktung führte zu über 230 Berichten in TV-, Print- und Online-Medien. SATURN steigerte seine Markenbekanntheit und erschloss neue Zielgruppen. Die Marke konnte sich zudem erfolgreich ein Image als Event-Musik-Sponsor aufbauen.

Print Friendly
21. August 2014